

MONROE COUNTY

Recreation and Education Committee

March 24, 2025 6:00 PM

AGENDA.

- A. ROLL CALL
- B. PUBLIC FORUM
- C. <u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>

February 24, 2025

D. NEW BUSINESS

25-0083

Authorization to Dedicate the Roadway to the Clubhouse Located in Durand Eastman Park "Jim Carlucci Drive" - County Executive Adam J. Bello, Legislators Yversha Roman, Michael Yudelson, Steve Brew, Blake Keller, Jackie Smith, Tracy DiFlorio, Virginia E. McIntyre, Richard B. Milne, Sean McCabe, Kirk Morris, Mark Johns, Paul Dondorfer, Howard Maffucci, John B. Baynes, Susan Hughes-Smith, Frank Ciardi, Dave Long, Rachel Barnhart, Lystra Bartholomew McCoy, Tom Sinclair, Robert J. Colby, Santos E. Cruz, Mercedes Vazquez Simmons, Linda Hasman, Albert Blankley, Carolyn Delvecchio Hoffman, Rose E. Bonnick, Ricky Frazier, William Burgess

E. <u>OTHER MATTERS</u>

F. ADJOURNMENT

The next meeting of the Recreation and Education Committee is scheduled for Monday, April 21, 2025 at 6:00 P.M.



ATTACHMENTS:

Description File Name

backup material 2.24.25_Rec___Ed_Minutes.pdf

Summary of Minutes RECREATION AND EDUCATION COMMITTEE February 24, 2025 6:00 p.m.

Chairman Baynes called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: John B. Baynes (Chair), Lystra Bartholomew McCoy (Vice Chair), Carolyn

Delvecchio Hoffman, Mark Johns, Sean McCabe, Tom Sinclair (RMM),

Yversha Román (Ex Officio)

MEMBERS ABSENT: Linda Hasman (Excused)

OTHER LEGISLATORS PRESENT: Dave Long, Tom Sinclair

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Adrienne Greene (Legislative Liaison), Anthony Plonczynski-Figueroa

(Assistant County Executive), Bob Franklin (Chief Financial Officer), John Bringewatt (County Attorney), Brendon Fleming (Senior Deputy County

Attorney)

<u>PUBLIC FORUM:</u> There were no speakers.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: The minutes of January 28, 2025 were approved as submitted.

NEW BUSINESS:

President Roman voted on the following referrals

25-0036 - Authorization to Rename the Lakefront Lodge Located in Webster Park to the "Jamieson

Ritter Memorial Lodge" - County Executive Adam J. Bello, Legislators Yversha Roman, Michael Yudelson, Steve Brew, Blake Keller, Jackie Smith, Tracy DiFlorio, Virginia E. McIntyre, Richard B. Milne, Sean McCabe, Kirk Morris, Mark Johns, Paul Dondorfer, Howard Maffucci, John B. Baynes, Susan Hughes-Smith, Frank Ciardi, Dave Long, Rachel Barnhart, Lystra Bartholomew McCoy, Tom Sinclair, Robert J. Colby, Santos E. Cruz, Mercedes Vazquez Simmons, Linda Hasman, Albert Blankley, Carolyn Delvecchio Hoffman, Rose E.

Bonnick, Ricky Frazier, William Burgess

MOVED by Legislator Bartholomew McCoy, <u>SECONDED</u> by Legislator Johns.

ADOPTED: 7-0

OTHER MATTERS

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no other matters, Chairman Baynes adjourned the meeting at 6:05 p.m.

The next Recreation and Education Committee will be Monday, March 24, 2025 at 6:00 P.M.

Respectfully Submitted, Adina Goldstein Second Assistant Deputy Clerk of the Legislature



ATTACHMENTS:

Description File Name

a 25-0083 R25-0083.pdf



Office of the County Executive Monroe County Legislature

March 7, 2025

To The Honorable Monroe County Legislature 407 County Office Building Rochester, New York 14614

OFFICIAL FILE COPY		
No.	2500	83
Not to	be removed	from the
Office of the		
Legislature Of		
Monroe County		
Committee Assignment		
REC	& ED	-Ļ

Subject:

Authorization to Dedicate the Roadway to the Clubhouse Located in Durand

Eastman Park "Jim Carlucci Drive"

Honorable Legislators:

We recommend that Your Honorable Body authorize the dedication of the roadway to the Clubhouse located in Durand Eastman Park "Jim Carlucci Drive."

Jim Carlucci holds club championships at all three of Monroe County's golf courses, having won Genesee Valley in 2012, Churchville in 2018, and Durand Eastman in 2007, 2011, 2019, 2020, and 2021. The 2023 opening day of golf was proclaimed Jim Carlucci Day, recognizing and celebrating Jim as one of the best local golfers. Jim was a long-time member of the Durand Eastman Men's Club and recently passed away from pancreatic cancer.

The specific legislative actions required are:

- 1. Dedicate the name of the roadway to the Clubhouse located in Durand Eastman Park "Jim Carlucci Drive."
- 2. Authorize the County Executive to take appropriate steps to effectuate the name change in an economical and reasonable manner.

This is a Type II Action pursuant to 6 NYCRR §617.5(c)(26) ("routine or continuing agency administration and management, not including new programs or major reordering of priorities that may affect the environment") and is not subject to further review under the State Environmental Quality Review Act.

This authorization will have no impact on the revenues or expenditures of the current Monroe County budget.

We recommend that this matter be referred to the appropriate committee(s) for favorable action by Your Honorable Body.

Respectfully Submitted,

Adam J. Bello Monroe County Executive Yversha Román President

Michael Yudelson Majority Leader

Steve Brew Republican Leader Blake Keller Legislator – District 1

Jackie Smith Legislator – District 2 Tracy DiFlorio Legislator – District 3

roke Snith Cracy ADIFlorio Virginia C. Mª dutyre

Virginia E. McIntyre Legislator – District 4

Sichard & William

Richard B. Milne

Legislator - District 5

Sean McCabe Legislator – District 6 Kirk Morris Legislator – District 7 Mark Johns Legislator – District 8

Kind a. Mouis Mark Johns

Yaul Donde

Paul Dondorfer Legislator – District 9 Howard Maffucci Legislator - District 10 John B. Baynes Legislator - District 11 Susan Hughes-Smith Legislator – District 14

Frank Ciardi Legislator – District 15

Dave Long Legislator – District 16 Rachel Barnhart Legislator – District 17

Kech Cawhart

Lystra Bartholomew McCoy Legislator – District 18

Tom Sinclair
Legislator – District 19 Leg

Robert J. Colby Legislator – District 20 Santos E. Cruz Legislator – District 21 Mercedes Vazquez Simmons Legislator – District 22

Linda Hasman Legislator – District 23 Albert Blankley Legislator – District 24 Carolyn Delvecchio Hoffman Legislator – District 25 Rose E. Bonnick Legislator – District 27

Ricky Frazier Legislator – District 28 William Burgess Legislator – District 29